USPAP Resources for Wisconsin Assessors

The Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) are the generally accepted standards for professional appraisal practice in North America. USPAP contains standards for all types of appraisal services. Standards are included for real estate, personal property, business and mass appraisal.

The Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act of 1989 recognizes USPAP as the generally accepted appraisal standards and requires USPAP compliance for appraisers in federally related transactions. State Appraiser Certification and Licensing Boards; federal, state, and local agencies, appraisal services; and appraisal trade associations require compliance with USPAP.

Click on the links below to see additional information about the selected topics:

If you need training, check this schedule

GUIDES AND GENERAL INFORMATION ASSESSOR RESOURCES WI DOR RESOURCES
Overview of Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) - The Appraisal Foundation Annual Assessment Report 2012 - provided by WI Dept of Revenue DOR Message Page
USPAP 2012-2013 Edition City of Appleton 2012 USPAP Report Electronic Assessment Data Questions and Answers - provided by WI DOR

USPAP - 15 Online Hour Course from Appraisal Institute
 
Town of Hutchins Mass Appraisal Report USPAP FAQ - provided by WI Dept of Revenue
Wisconsin Assessor's Guide to USPAP - provided by WI Dept of Revenue Town of Salem 2011 USPAP Report
Town of Salem 2011 Revaluation USPAP Addendum
7/15/2011 Letter from WAAO Executive Board to Secretary Chandler

WI Property Assessment Manual
 
West Bend Mass Appraisal Report and Addendum 8/11/2011 Letter to Municipal Officials from Jean Adler, DOR Deputy Administrator

 

WAAO USPAP subcommittee - please email comments, concerns or suggestions to either chairperson

Bob Lorier (co-chairperson)
email:
lorier@ci.brookfield.wi.us
Mary Reavey (co-chairperson)
email:
mreavey@milwaukee.gov

Additional Assessor Members of Committee

Rocco Vita,
email:
rvita@plprairie.com
Bernie Laird,
email
apraz@new.rr.com
Dominic Landretti,
email
dlandretti@tds.net
Timothy Drascic - DOR
email
Timothy.Drascic@revenue.wi.gov
Betty Burckhardt - DOR,
email
Betty.Burckhardt@revenue.wi.gov
James Kurzweil,
email
bkurtzweil@hotmail.com
Gregory Landretti - DOR,
email
Gregory.Landretti@revenue.wi.gov
Scott Shields - DOR,
email
Scott.Shields@revenue.wi.gov

Back to WAAO home page